Thread: Liners, inserts, boosters... AARRGGHH!!!

Question Liners, inserts, boosters... AARRGGHH!!!

Ok, I have some AIO (or is that AI2??) coming, different brands, and all One Sizes.

BUT....
    What about inserts etc...?
    There seems to be so much out there, and all made in different materials
    Bamboo
    cotton
    hemp
    fleece
    microfibre
    And of course there are differnt sizes, and some snap in, some stuff in, and some just lay in the nappy.....

If I only need a small layer through the day, can I make them, and just buy good ones for night?? Do I have to buy "sewn" ones, or is material folded up ok??

I'm so sick of being lost, and feeling stupid!!!

Why isnt there a big red arrow on the net that says, "Here Jodie, this nappy is for you!!"....

Ps I have Hautes, Happy heiny, Green Kids and Kangas on the way, gonna grab a Bum Genius too...

Hey Jodie

I'm not an expert (at ALL) still learning, but I have all of the nappies you are getting..

This is the way it works in this house (which may or may not be right.. lol)

Hautes: Come with two microfibre inserts that you snap together and stuff into the pocket. This is all I have ever needed for about 3 hours on DS - who is a pretty big wetter too.

Happy heiny: Comes with two microfibre inserts that you place together - and stuff into the pocket. This usually does about 3 hours for DS too.

Green Kids: OK - for day time use (about 3 hours) I put a hemp insert in with a microfibre one on top. If I want it for longer than that (ie, car trip, going shopping, not sure how long I will be) I will place a bamboo booster between the insert as well. For night use - I put a bamboo booster inside a bamboo insert, with microfibre on top. Bamboo is more absorbent than hemp and holds more pee pee. I can get from 8.00pm to 6am without a leak this way.