Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Breastfeeding Beyond 12 months #2

Default Re: Breastfeeding Beyond 12 months #2

Hugs Joeve but you did awesome going as long as you did.

So, tell me, how do I tell the difference between refusal and a wee girl who just can't be bothered sticking round for cuddles? G will literally feed for a few mins then constantly pull off until I get sick of it. This is coming from a girl who could hang out on the book all day given the opportunity. Is this her getting ready to wean or normal for an 18 month old? And how to deal with one twin ready to wean when her sister isn't but always wants a quick chew on a nipple when she sees E having a feed?

In a house, on a hill with a big fat welcome mat!

Thanks
    I'm no expert but heres what is happening everyday from Wednesday up until and including tonight if I so much as showed DD my boob she bursts into tears and starts screaming. So I think I have nailed the refusal textbook definition I didn't want to give up if it was a phase but I'm convinced now it's not.

my breastfeeding journey is at an end, DS is 2 and a half and has finished feeding, still asks occasionally but the milk is disappearing and is just as happy with a cup of water and a "cuddle with de boobies". This is the first time I have weaned without a new pregnancy helping things along and I am a it sad that I have finished but also glad that I am not being touched all the time. I have been pregnant or breastfeeding (or both) for 9 years, I never thought in a million years that would be me.

Well done, kitten and Joeve!

We are at 2yr 5 mths and DS is still just having a morning feed. DS was quite sick this week with a viral rash so it was nice to be able to offer some extra feeds. I am pretty sure I'm ready to wean but so far he's showing no signs of wanting to do so. He still likes to "unwap da boobies"!