Thread: Childrens Party Bags

Default Childrens Party Bags

My DS is turning one soon and we will be having a party for him. There will be quite a few kids attending (ranging from 3 to 10 years old) and I wanted to make up party bags.

I don't mind putting in a couple of lollies but I don't really want a bag entirely filled with sugar. Does anyone have any suggestions of a few things that I could add to the party bag. I would like it to be unisex and preferably every bag to be the same, although I might make up a different bag for the 10 year old. I don't want to spend alot of money either.

I'm really stuck because this is my first time doing this.

For my DDs party bags i went to Big W and went to the party section and got a pack of wands, bubbles, slinkies, whistles, bouncey balls, poppers and one bag of lollies which i evenly divided in each of the bags. They ended up with 2-3 lollies each.

I LOVE doing party bags!

juice box (or tetra milk which now come in flavours!)
    popcorn
    stickers
    bubbles
    balloons
    glow sticks
    party favours (super cheap at Kmart)
    erasers
    play doh (you can get party packs at various toy shops_
    coloring sheets
    pencils/crayons

Bouncy balls, bubbles, party poppers, glow sticks.

Lombards have great party bag toys.

You could put a Pez dispenser in with one refill and fill up with party bag toys with the suggestions that other's have made

Those little boxes of sultanas

Not much more I can contribute after these fantastic ideas but balloons, small bouncy balls and transfer tattoos are a hit at my house

DD got a packet of seeds in a bag last year, she loved planting them and getting flowers :-)

helium ballon to take home.

All great ideas!!! Thanks so much for the suggestions I hadn't thought of any of those. I'm hopeless

I'm a huge fan of not sending bags of plastic junk home to my friends houses for them to throw out!
    I love party bags that are different.