Thread: Bellini Intelli Kitchen Master vs Thermomix

Default Bellini Intelli Kitchen Master vs Thermomix

Ok, first off I will start off with that I do believe that essentially you get what you pay for and that the Thermomix is a far superior product.

Anyway, I've been wanting to get a Thermomix mainly to deal with DS's food requirements, but $2000 quite frankly is out of my range, payment plan or not. I do not want to commit to a $2000 debt right now.

I'm a foodie, I love cooking, and I like all that is involved in cooking... Chopping, cooking, mixing, all the steps. I see the Thermomix as a fantastic appliance for one whom is perhaps not a good cook or a bit time challenged. But, without tooting my own horn, I am a good cook and don't need help if you know what I mean. I'm worried that the novelty off a Thermomix will wear off. So I've thought if I get a tester or stepping stone Bellini, I can test out if I really would fair well with a Thermomix? With the 12 month warranty, I would get a good use I imagine and in the meantime set aside money for the genuine thing. My blender broke and I've never had a food processor, and by golly I'm going to need a blender for summer!

What do you think?

if your on FB there is a page called bellini addicts that always has people talking about the bellini.

i have a thermomix so cant comment on the machine

If you google the comparison, there's loads of reviews comparing them out there.

Even world class chefs use them, and Rouge is the ultimate foodie and she totally rocks hers.

FWIW it is a different way of cooking but it does become part of the skill IYKWIM?