Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Elimination Communication General Discussion

Maya - tell me about nappy free at night. What do you dress her in?
    Im not frustrated, just inspired by you all and figure she did so well at getting the day stuff, that maybe i shoudl move to night time...
    Its me that is holding her back i reckon, im pretty sure that she only wee's early in the am.

What do you do?

FWIW - I took a photo of her first poo in the potty!!! i think that she was 6mths! She learned to poo in the potty and hold on well before the wee's

cos it's been warm, I either have her naked under a woven cotten blanket, or with a singlet. Last night was cooler and she was in a long sleeve bodysuit, without the bottom done up, cos I don't have much in the way of normal long tees! I keep it light or she sweats and wakes - we have her under our doona, unless it's warmish, then she has her own blanky to stay under.

I've never done EC before but I'm considering it, for many reasons. Do you find that it's a lot of trouble? I know I'm lazing about on the internet right now but I feel so busy, constantly behind on housework and feeling I should be doing more etc. I don't know if I'd have the time for EC! I'd like to do it though.

The only time it takes is the time to be attentive to your child and effort to keep them out of a wet or dirty nappy. The longer I do it, the less I understand how I rationalised keeping DS in wet nappies (no matter how absorbent) and letting him poo in his pants - the more I consider how awful it must feel to sit in your own waste until you don't care anymore (what happens with full-time nappying in babies after a while, and I'm convinced this has something to do with fussy and unsettled babies and babies that wake fussing after a 20-40 min sleep - just coincidence that this is the average length of deep sleep and humans feel the need to eliminate just after a deep sleep cycle when coming into lighter sleep??).