Page 17 of 17 FirstFirst ... 7151617

Thread: Homebirth General Discussion #15

Do you take magnesium? Brilliant stuff for a million things, including cramping, and it seems we use a stack of it in pregnancy as most women seem to end up deficient.

Meow is on the money. Magnesium and potassium. Go see a naturopath, they can give you supplements.

Yeh I wouldn't take potassium unless you've spoken to a professional, coz it can affect your heart muscles.

Default Homebirth General Discussion #15

I was skeptical to Williamsmummy, cos I am a nurse, but the dosages in supplements are the equivalent of eating a banana. They are over the counter meds from naturopaths who know how much we can supplement and be safe. Obviously taking large doses of vitamin or mineral is dangerous . But I am referring to the kind that is safe in pregnancy

I took them with dd1, because I got dreadful cramps that woke me from sleep early in pregnancy. It was horrible!!

I have magnesium so ill take it! My moms a naturopath and I'm studying nutrition currently. I feel stupid for not thinking of that haha thanks ladies!

Oh the joys of a mushy pregnant brain!!

You're entitled to mushy baby brain. That's why you lean on your village- we'll help out

i took a cal-mag supplement worked a treat for quite a long time last pg

Cal-mag has worked every pg for me. I get awful leg cramps without it.

I would classify a naturopath as one who would know how much you can take, so alls good.

Ok so the idea of blissful herbs for my gf's blessing way idea was great! It was the one thing she really wanted. But she did some work for Julie at blissful herbs and got blessed with a huge box of lovely herbs! So back to the drawing board!

Anymore ideas ladies???? Need help!