Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Cover Knitting General Discussion.

Default Cover Knitting General Discussion.

This thread is to discuss tips and techniques involved with knitting your own woolen covers for cloth nappies.

Yay first post from a total NOVICE lol
    Hope some others join me!

Crafty Desires: Longies Pattern

Just thought I would add this in here.

Hey PP!!

I think you might be adding stitches by not fully removing the old stitch when you take it off. How tight do you have the wool? Is it difficult to get the needle into the stitch to knit it? If so then you need to loosen it up.
    Maybe practice by knitting some squares or a scarf until you are keeping it square, and then start doing things like ribbing and increasing and decreasing stitches IYKWIM.

I am currently knitting some longies for a fellow BB member! We are doing swapsies she is sewing some nappies and I am knitting longies. I am using the Audrey Doodlepants pattern but when I get around to making my own longies I will adapt the pattern and give it feet and make enough changes for it to be my own pattern. I am thinking about selling them too if MIL is willing to help me!

knittinginstructions
    this is the one i am attempting!!

ALi - i think this is what i am doing (was just talking to nessa about it). i think i am splitting a stitch into 2 as it is very tight! will try to do it looser... will it affect the overall product if the stitching is looser? i think i need to get them all even in a row ... not some twisted as i think this is also what i am doing wrong

WOMN - Purple 12ply 100% wool! ..... for Longies

(Whats on my needles lol)
    Last edited by PinkPalace; July 31st, 2008 at 04:15 PM.

Woohoo!

Great to see you lot pop in here

I've got 2 longies on the go. One is a large pair of Shannons but I'm waiting for a 30cm 3.5 circ needle so I can finish it.