Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How long does LH surge/+OPK last

Default How long does LH surge/+OPK last

Hi guys, just need some advice on how long an LH surge (and positive OPK) usually lasts? I have been getting faint lines but no dark line since starting OPK testing on CD 15 or 16. Then last night (about 10pm on CD29) I got a positive OPK. I have still be getting them today (CD 30) including the one I just did tonight at about 6pm. Is it normal to get a positive OPK for so long and does that mean I am ovulating now or about to ovulate? We didnt DTD yesterday but definitely will tonight and tomorrow so will that be the right time? Also, I dont have any EWCM so im wondering what is happening??????

This is my first cycle since finishing breastfeeding so I guess that's why things are a bit strange.

Thanks

Beccas

Hi Beccas, I'm no expert on OPKs (never actually seen a +ve one!) but did you know that OPKs can sometimes detect pregnancy before a HPT? just a thought...!!

I once got +OPKs 3 days in a row. I O'd on the day of the last +OPK. Keep DTD until you're sure you've O'd.

Good luck!

I'm very interested in this thread. It is kinda freaky because I've just tested and got a faint line two days running although todays faint line was a bit darker than yesterdays. I was wondering if maybe I ovulated last night or early this morning and have missed the actual LH surge. I was logging on to see how long a surge lasts for when I came across this thread. Thanks Beccas. I'll keep reading with interest.

hi everyone, thanks for your replies. i was still getting positive OPK tests yesterday but today they are negative again so the LH surge must have lasted about 36 hours or so. hopefully we DTD at the right time!

good luck everyone.

beccas

Hi Beccas,