Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: By day I'm cool, calm and collected... By night I'm the screaming banshee

Unhappy By day I'm cool, calm and collected... By night I'm the screaming banshee

Oh yes, I put you all to shame. Honestly I do. By day I am this wonderful, caring, patient, kind mummy who always remembers her resolve that nothing is more important than her family and spending time with her daughter. Aww, don't I sound perfect?

By night I turn into this horrible banshee devil woman. The neighbours must think I'm totally insane. Or that I hate being a mum. Or both probably.

Ok it's only been very recently. Since Jazz decided 9.30pm is a good bedtime for her. And I'm studying. Uni. Which has just gone back for summer semester, which I am insanely doing. And my relationship needs some TLC ... 'C' standing for 'couple time'. Couple meaning two. Not three. Three is a crowd Jazzy.

Doesn't that sound terrible already? I should stop and delete, I sound so horrible and selfish. How am I going to handle two children? Who the **** knows...

So come 9pm at night. I'm getting aggitated. I'm losing valuble TLC and study time. I try to put her to sleep by feeding her. Laying down with her. Reading, cuddling, rocking, patting. Pretending to be asleep in the hope that she sleeps.

And then I crack. I yell my poor baby girl is only just two and I yell and scream things to the effect of ...

"THIS NO CRYING THING IS A ****ING JOKE, I'M SHUTTING THE DOOR, YOU CAN SCREAM YOUR LUNGS OUT I DON'T EVEN CARE JUST GO TO SLEEP FOR **** SAKE.
    NO WAIT, JUST STAY UP ALL NIGHT, SEE IF I CARE! I DON'T CARE. DO WHAT YOU WANT. WHY DOES IT MATTER ANYWAY, IT NEVER MATTERS WHAT I WANT, JUST EVERYONE DO WHATEVER THEY WANT AND I'LL JUST STAND AROUND IN THE SHADOWS UNTIL MIDNIGHT WHEN YOU FALL ASLEEP FINALLY AND I MIGHT ACTUALLY BE ABLE TO GET SOME STUDY DONE."