Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anyone else play an instrument?

Default Anyone else play an instrument?

I am so excited - courtesy of my lovely mother for my birthday I'm *finally* starting my very first flute lessons tomorrow!

I've wanted to play the flute ever since I was about 10 or 11 and learning the piano, on a very old, very badly out of tune upright piano. Always regretted giving it up, but now some nearly 20 years later I'm finally doing it!

So I'm wondering - does anyone else play a musical instrument here, and if so, what?

guitar. self taught so it's not hugely flash.
    i always wanted to play violin. dh got me one for my 21st... needa find a teacher ><;

feeb is offline Thankful for the kindness of my 2012 RAK making me Life member

I used to play flute, I had lessons from year 7 till end of year 11.

Was fun but I was not committed enough, which is why I Gave up but music camps and band etc was lots of fun. Not that as an adult you will go to music camp LOL

Both my brothers are more musical 1st brother is a music teacher (saxaphones. clarinet mainly) 2nd Brother plays drums and is amazing classical singer. They both did year 12 music and did well.

Have fun and good luck

Flute I started playing when I was 7 years old so I have been playing for 23 years ... now I feel old.

I also play a little bit of piano. I don't play piano for other people though just for myself and sometimes for my kids. They love it.

I bought myself a clarinet a few years ago and have taught myself how to play that as well. But I am not very good.

Both DH and I play instruments - he play guitar, trumpet and the trombone. He also played the organ growing up but we don't own an organ so he plays a little bit of piano as well.