thread: Most expensive fashion item?? How much is yours?

BellyBelly Member

Jun 2005
    Sydney

Most expensive fashion item?? How much is yours?

Besides your wedding dress.....

And do you think its worth it? Do you think its worth spending $200 on a pair of designer jeans compared to $39.99 pair at target??

I paid $150 for a Basque (myer) black coat, 2 seasons later i still have it and i must say its still in mint condition....whereas cardis, coats ive bought for a lesser price (under$50) defn dont last seasons.....
    I dont think i would pay anymore than $150 for a piece of clothing....if i did i would have to love, love, love it.
    I am a bit of a brand girl, but often buy the 'brand items at sale price".....

BellyBelly Member

Sep 2006

I am a bargain gal..I worked in retail for years and we use to get 50 per cent off our clothing.I'm a bit of a hippy and eclectic in the way I dress so even my spare room is choccas full of clothing .

I can't justify paying alot for clothes when I use to buy them so cheap from work.My jeans I have are from jeans west and cost $70 and I've had in the past jeans from target that cost $30 and were just as nice.I also hang out for bargains on clothes from Sportsgirl, I love some of their clothes and love,love,love the markets...esp Bondi and Glebe markets in Sydney.

Having said that the last piece of clothing that I bought that was expensive was almost 2 yrs ago in Byron Bay from a retro shop.It is a knee length sequined pink,silver and white butterfly caftan.It is so beautiful and heavy and I paid $200 for it.I think it may have been holiday mode that made me buy it but it's gorgeous and timeless.

ok take 2 of going back to work.....

Nov 2004
    Giving the gift of life to a friend..

Probably the most expensive thing I have in the cupboard are my harley boots $270, but DH bought them for me a year or so ago...