Thread: I need "creative" help

Default I need "creative" help

My good friends lost their house in the bush fires this year in King Lake
    I'm putting together a scrap booking album of photos i've managed to collect of people, as they lost all their photos
    I've never done scrap booking before, so hoping this all goes well, but I would really love to write something special at the front, maybe a poem or something but I seriouslly CANNOT write poetry to save my life.
    I would love help with writing a little piece that kinda said something along the lines of what happened, eg On Sat 7th FEb 2009 bushfires blah blah blah, then go on to say that the fires took away everything, but nothing can take away friendship and memories etc

If anyone can help me with this i would be so greatful

Maybe you could google 'bushfire poems' or something of the sort.
    I live near Whittlesea, not far from kinglake and it was one of the scariest times, we were heading to gippsland on that horrible day and were caught near the fires there too.
    I wish your friends all the best and it's such a wonderful thing your doing.

I'll put my thinking cap on - but I also lack the creative bug

I just wanted to say that I think what you're doing is really thoughtful and I'm sure your friends will love it!

if you want to elaborate on what you want - do you want something poetic in what is written (ie, deep and meaningful) or are you looking for something that rhymes (very different! easier, but not always as meaningful) - i'm happy to have a go at it