Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: NaNoWriMo 2010 !!!

mine is about trying to have a baby ... and then having one!

I started something totally different (romantic comedy style) but decided this year to just go with what I know, and write ... it's been very cathartic

what about yours?

Mine's kind of random... I decided to just jump straight in with no sort of plot or planning.

It's romantic, because I cannot help myself. With a back drop of a bit of science fiction.
    Exiled Prince from another planet planning to drain our planet of elemental magic to take back his place on his planet.

Oh man. Even when I say it like that, it sounds lame.

Oh man... November is my absolute busiest month of the year for working, and I'm a consultant so I don't have a choice. Instead, I've done a 22,000 word corporate report and about 15,000 words of another report, neither of which will be anywhere near as interesting as your exiled prince, Kamarine!

Maybe I should use January (when I will be completely f-r-e-e) to get something ready for next November.

GL girls!

that doesn't sound lame, kamarine!! and jennifer - I totally know the feeling ... I'm just loving not having exams this November, so I don't feel guilty tapping away on my book when I really should be studying!!

Very liberating

tap tap tap ... tap tap tap ...

Quote Originally Posted by Kamarine View Post
    Mine's kind of random... I decided to just jump straight in with no sort of plot or planning.

It's romantic, because I cannot help myself. With a back drop of a bit of science fiction.
    Exiled Prince from another planet planning to drain our planet of elemental magic to take back his place on his planet.

Oh man. Even when I say it like that, it sounds lame.
    It's only lame if you chicken out.

(*whips out and puts cheerleader outfit on*) Keep going! You can do this!!!

50,000 words, you are *mine* !!!

so close ...

how are you other ladies going? you can do it!!!

tap tap tap