Thread: Has anyone here got dentures.... whole mouth full???

Default Has anyone here got dentures.... whole mouth full???

Hi everyone, since I fell pregnant with DD I have been a regular at the dentist getting fillings, root canals, tooth extractions etc etc etc The pain continues...

I've decided I want what teeth are left removed & get a full set of dentures. As it is I'm living on pain killers & as I'm allergic to codeine I'm stuck having 3 heron blues & 2 panadol osteo's (they were recommended to me by the chemist as they have the highest amount of paracetamol before getting into codeine) so I pretty much rattle when I walk

Who here has got dentures.... please let someone out there have some!!!! I guess I just want to feel a bit normal??? My mum had to get a full set of dentures after being pregnant to my brother, she was only 21yrs old at the time, so in my family it's accepted.

I'm single & hope to meet someone special in the future, I'm a bit scared when he comes along he may be a bit put off when he see's my teeth in a glass of water next to my bed in the morning lmfao

Please let there be someone here young with dentures......

Its a big decision to make and one not to make lightly especially if your teeth however painful are decent looking and depends on the amount of teeth you have. Removing your teeth causes other problems I thought like your gums cave in unless your denches are in to support them and then denches rub and need to be re-sized. I guess your mum would be a good one to ask for advise if she was in the same position.

They can do wonders now. I like the sound of the prothesis teeth that screw in (about $5000 each but) you dont want to be on analgesia for ever to tolerate the pain but it would be awful to remove them and regret it.