Thread: Child Care Options For Uni Students

Default Child Care Options For Uni Students

Hi All,

Can anyone help me or point me in the right direction? I'm trying to organise how I go about organising child care while I am studying at university!

I'm currently in my first year of Bachelor of Education. My baby is due mid October a couple of weeks before the end of Semester Two. I am trying to get organised for next year and would like to return to study and put the baby in childcare the days I'm at uni. My university does not offer childcare and does not have any affiliated places.

Does anyone know if there are any child care centres that are happy to take 'uni' babies considering that the days they are in care will change each semester?

What about if I don't want the baby in care for mid semester break or over the Christmas period? Which means ideally the baby would only be in care for 24 weeks a year.

Please let me know if you are in a similar situation and have found something that works!

feeb is offline Thankful for the kindness of my 2012 RAK making me Life member

some unis have a centre on campus.

Melb uni
    VU st albans

i know do but i am sure la trobe would also

Thanks for your message Feeb.

I go to ACU (Australian Catholic University) in Fitzroy and they do not have any child care on campus. Maybe I'll just have to stop some of the students I see with babies and ask them what they do!

feeb is offline Thankful for the kindness of my 2012 RAK making me Life member

even speak to student union and ask them

good luck