Thread: Anyone had any experience with

Default Anyone had any experience with

Calmarap?? They are like HAB, but I found them on ebay & they have a website & just wondering????

Thanks!

I don't have any experience with them personally tracey but IMHO they are cheap rip off merchants...exact copies of the hugabub...they have been on ebay for a little while now and every time hugabub has a promo they seem to try and top it on their website. Their material is 180gm stretch cotton and i would say that hugabub I lent you is at least that if not a 220gm stretch so heavier than calmarap but don't quote me on that....I'm just going from memory and my extensive knowledge of fabrics ( I am a designer amongst other things!!). I dunno....they seem much of a muchness to me...I just prefer the hugabub cos I'm one of those people who is loyal to the small guy who got there first!!

Melanie

Thanks Mel... I appreciate your response babe!

I will continue bidding on the HAB on ebay then!!

Then you can have yours back with a sprinkling of babydust to help you get a chance to wear it!

I 100% love ya for letting me try iyt & can say Indah loves it & it's comfy to wear!

Thanks darl!

If I win one on ebay I'll wash yours & drop it in to your hubby...

Hi Tracey,

I've seen them too but not worn them. They do seem very similar to HAB but I also reckon you can't beat HAB. They are the original and the best (and here am I ripping off Smiths Crisps adverts).

=)

gabbysmum Guest

Exclamation

Hi Girls

I just thought I had to respond to your posts as I feel we have been misrepresented by some of your comments.

I am one of the Too Cool Mums that make the Calmarap, we are 2 work at home mums. We found out about babywearing via the web – in particular the mamatoto website which is a non profit babywearing resource.