Thread: ALDI baby products recommended !!!

smiles4u Guest

Thumbs up ALDI baby products recommended !!!

Hi all you lovely Mum's & Mum's-to-be (... and don't forget those lovely Daddy's too),

Just thought I'd pop this thread on of baby products I personally have tried from the shop "ALDI".

I'm no expert & everyone's likes & dislikes are different. BUT I know I wish I had met someone who could have given me some recommendations of baby products, as you know you can truely burn through a bit of money trying products out !!!

So here goes the following products I have tried and am very HAPPY with using for my 20mth old daughter (keeping in mind some of these products I have been using
    for quite sometime now).

*** Mamia baby wipes, fragrance free (aqua pkt), extra soft wipes, with Aloe Vera & Vitamin E. Approx $2.99 a pkt of 80wipes

*** Baby Own (name on label) JARS of baby food. These are actually manufactured by HEINZ.....FOR babies 6MTHS + Approx 79cents each. List below recommended :

- Only gel (jelly) flavour available is 'Fruits of The Forest' (has in it Apple, Pear, Strawberry, Blackcurrant, Cherry ... It tastes just of Apple & Blackcurrant). Great chilled when bub is teething or when it's simply a hot day.

- Pureed 'Apple & Oatmeal' , nice cold or warmed up in microwave. Yummy mixed with baby yogurt. OR mixed with a mashed banana.

- Pureed 'apple & blueberry museli'. Once again, nice with baby yogurt.

- Boxes of 224 2ply white Tissues, there is a sweet design with pink tulips ... Could suit girl's nursery/room. Approx $1.09

- Westcliffe Apple & Blackcurrant Fruit Juice 2L. Approx $1.69, really nice, no sugar, can dilute with water for toddlers.

I have NOT yet tried the Mamia Nappies !!! Incase anyone was to ask me

.... Other items great to try that are not baby associated are the following :

Parkwood Chocolate Chip Cookies 200g (best pkt choc chips biscuits EVER !!!)