Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How many times were you woken last night?

Default How many times were you woken last night?

Ok, so I am new to this whole parenting thing, and I want to get some idea of what other people experience irt night waking.

My bub went down at 7:30 and woke at 12:30, 1:30, 3:30, 5:30, 7 and then 8:30 for up time.

I feel like a zombie, and that wasn't even a bad night. She was waking less at 8 weeks old (only 2 times).

So...what is a "normal" night for you? And should I try and find a solution to all this waking, or will it settle down???

When DS was around that age he'd wake 2-3 times a night.
    He's now 15 months and still wakes that often.
    We did go through a stage of him waking almost every hour, so I feel your pain!
    Are you b'feeding? Perhaps she may be going through a bit of a growth spurt?
    Could pain be the reason she's waking? Perhaps she has some wind?
    I hope someone will come in and give you some further advice!
    Hugs to you
    xx

it will settle.. she might be going through a growth spurt and wanting more feeds.

I got woken 3 times last night.. me, her and the bed.. covered in spew. but usually she sleeps through.. 7pm - 7am with dream feed about 10pm

We went to bed at 11.00pm and was woken three times last night - twice by her breathing monitor going off, and once with him hysterically crying. Then he was up at 5.30am.

*yawn* I'm pretty tired today.

She was waking less at 8 weeks old (only 2 times).
    Oh no, I was hoping it would stay this way. I was only woken once last night. Bed at 9pm, woke at 2am, then didn't wake again until 6.30am. Feeling well rested today, thank God because I need my patience right now.

well.... DD went to bed close to 9pm.. she woke at probably 11.00, 2.30, 5.00, 6.00... DS woke us all up at 5am, I tried taking him back to bed, but he wouldn't sleep.. so I've been up since 5 today.