Thread: waking at night crying

Default waking at night crying

DS woke every 2 hours last night and was crying.. he often wakes throught the night but usually doesnt cry... could he be teething/tummy ache who knows? he already has 8 teeth! i am just so exhaused! i have been breastfeeding for almost 11 months and i wonder if giving im a bottle of formula will help him sleep longer throught the night? I know i have thought of this often and decided against it because I am so PRO BF but im buggered!! would love a magic answer!

Last edited by guccibabe; March 8th, 2007 at 03:43 PM.

hey guccibabe,
    Maybe it could be time to try some formula. I had to take Jacob off pretty early (3.5months) due to illness and weight loss.... but once I had him on the formula he has slept every night right through... from 8pm till 6:30am... he might wake during the night for a cry as his teething has just started... but a cuddle and his dummy send him straight back to sleep.... I found that once on the formula he didnt need a comfort feed to go back to sleep... I think that makes a huge difference to mummies sanity!! Oh yeah IM MUMMY!! :P

GOOD LUCK!

xoxoxoxoxoxooxxoox

If he is crying for comfort reasons than formula may not make much of a difference. Do you give the breast each time or try different ways to settle? Sorry I don't have much of an answer, every few weeks my DD will have 2-3 nights of waking often and I have no idea why!

lotusmamma Guest