Thread: First Pregnancy...question about natural birth!!!

Carla707 Guest

Default First Pregnancy...question about natural birth!!!

Hi ladies,
    This is my first time and I was considering having my baby naturally. A friend of mine had a natural birth and she said it wasn't bad at all, it just burned really bad when she ripped... but she wasn't in labour that long at all... compared to some people her birth was extremely easy. Then there are other people that say its extremely painful and they were planning on doing it naturally but decided to get the drugs. I don't know what to do or if there is any web sites where I could read up on ways to make it easier to have a natural birth. If anyone knows of any web sites where i could read up on it with out having to buy a book I would appreciate it if you could tell me one.
    If any of you ladies had a natural birth I would love to hear your stories.. even if you were going to and ended up getting the epidural I would love it if you shared your story. Thank you...

Hi Carla.

You can read both my birth stories online @ BellyBelly Click HERE for Lachlans or login to the main bellybelly site and visit HERE for Kameron's

Lachlans was with no epidural, Kameron's was with epidural.

Love :smt049

Carla707 Guest

Thanks for telling me read your story. So I guess a natural birth was painful for you. Only if that chinese student would have been there when she was supossed to be. Well hopefully more people will tell me their stories so I can prepare for whatevers in store for me..lol

Carla,

My birth was natural. I wanted a water birth, as I had read that they were less painful and made you less likely to tear. Well, I got my water birth, but not quite as I expected. (read here)

I would recommend doing a search online for waterbirths and natural births, there are quite a few other natural pain strategies you can use in childbirth, and lots of web pages.

Hi Carla,