Thread: The arrival of Logan Michael

Default The arrival of Logan Michael

I am not too good at this type of thing, but figured I would give it a go..
    On Friday the 2nd of December I had my show or lost my mucus plug. Everyone was freaking out, but unfortunately Logan had other plans and decided to keep everyone on their toes. I saw my doctor for my antenatal visit on Monday the 5th, DF came with me because I promised he'd get to hear the heartbeat. I mentioned the plug and DF anxiously asked if I'd go in to labour within the week. The doctor said that it'd probably be a couple of weeks and everything was fine. I went home, feeling a bit impatient and sat down to have some lunch. Then my waters broke at 1:30pm. I was home with MIL & BIL. I assumed it was just nothing and if I went to hospital that I would be sent home (I had gotten tired of everyone telling me to not worry, so I was trying not to worry about it). Fluid started gushing out so MIL called Step-FIL and he drove us to the hospital. I hadn't called DF because I still assumed it was nothing since there wasn't any contractions.

We all had to wait a bit since the hospital was busy and only one midwife was around, she was attending to something in the ED (emergency department). She turned up and took me to a room to have a look at me and monitor the contractions and see how the baby was doing. MIL called DF and then went and picked him up from work so he could be with me. A doctor I had been seeing at the start of the pregnancy, but had stopped seeing since I didn't feel comfortable with him, was on call so he attended to me, then after doing a vaginal examination and concluding that not a lot was going on, told the midwife to call him if he was needed.