Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Unimpressed with Heinz

Default Unimpressed with Heinz

Before I post my little rant, I want to start with saying that I am not judging anyone else's parenting, the following are my thoughts on the matter and I am not happy with Heinz for having the products, not trying to upset anyone.

I'm also not wanting to start any "solids debate", it's actually a blog post I wrote, only my blog is read by like... 2 people lol. I wanted to get more feedback and thoughts on the matter, because perhaps it's my line of thought that's incorrect and I'm just a "no fun mummy" heh.

Ok, so enough blabbering... my reason for the thread, my blog post:

Friday is grocery shopping day! Free from the drama of runaway spaghetti, this week's certainly doesn't pass without it's own noteworthy aisle - this time, the baby food section! I am still learning my way around the new Coles and was also in a 'browse' mood today, which both combined resulted in me wandering up and down every aisle just 'looking' for anything that we might need. Even though Savannah still has no interest what so ever in solids, when she does get there, I plan to put my "stay at home mum" title to good use and make her food from scratch. This not only saves us money, much needed savings at the moment, it also allows me to know exactly what's going in her precious little stomach. So really, I have no idea why I even look over the baby food jars when I'm shopping, but I do... nearly every week, it's rather odd.