Thread: Calling all chart stalkers!!

Default Calling all chart stalkers!!

Hey ladies,

Just wondering if anyone has any spare time if they could have a sticky at my chart.
    I am fairly new to charting so wanted some advice from experienced charters.
    Also, what is the consensus on the 7-10dpo temp dip? I read on one web site that it was a myth but would be keen to know how many girls had got bfp's with no temp dip?

Thanks

Hi Mummyto1

I was actually reading about this temp dip on FF yesterday about studies they have done and I think according to their findings it is a little more than a myth. I think it needs to dip below the coverline though but could be wrong. Check out my chart below because I had a definite dip at 7DPO and whilst I am still to get that BFP, I'm pretty sure I might be getting one soon (positive thinking).

I have cut and pasted this article below which I found quite interesting. If you want to read other related aricles it can be found in FAQ of FF. I have bolded the relevant sections you might be interested in in case you dont have time to read the whole thing.

Is there such a thing as an implantation dip?

There is a great interest in identifying very early pregnancy signs on charts. Which signs can tell you that you might be pregnant? Which are meaningless? To try to answer this question quantitatively, we have run some statistics on a large sample of charts.

One of the most controversial and puzzling potential signs has always been a luteal phase dip. There has been a lot of speculation about the significance of a temperature dip in the days after ovulation around the time implantation would be expected. We wanted to get to the bottom of the issue and find out once and for all if seeing a dip in the luteal phase, around the time of expected implantation, increased the probability of pregnancy.

Here is what we did: