Thread: Changing where to temp

Default Changing where to temp

Seen as im very new to this temping stuff i am just curious if i can change where i take my temp? im only on CD8 so would it be ok to change now or should i just continue with what im doing to next cycle? ...i keep getting really low temps from doing it in my mouth so i want to try and do it down there.

Thanks in advance

I think you should continue ti temp in your mouth for the rest of this cycle, then change for the next cycle.. because it might cause some discrepency in your temps if you change part way through.

good luck

Thanks for posting this Nikki. I was wondering the exact same thing this morning. My temp this morning was 36.61 and down below it was 36.98 so there was a huge difference. Because of this, I thought I would wait until the next cycle (fingers crossed that there isnt a "next cycle" for either of us!).

Nikki and Tonydayl, I was in the exact same pickle as you guys. I am going to stick with one till the end of my cycle even though the temp down below would have FF giving me the result I wanted to see on my chart..
    Here's hoping that we don't need to resort to temping down there next cycle and all get our BFP's..

Nicambhar.

LOL im so new to this i said i was CD 8 but i was looking at the date ... im only CD6 - i only finished spotting yesterday morning.... i think i read somewhere that u didnt really need to temp during AF so would it make to much of a different for me if i did change??
    i just feel that its more accurate (sp?)

Yeah, go for it Nikki!

Nikki - I am only new to this charting thing and seem to learn something new everyday. I am in my TWW period and only just coping with the anticipation...

Thanks guys for your replies.... ok one last question.... should i delete my temps up to this day on my FF chart? or just leave them.... from now on i'll temp down there.... just wondering if it would make a difference if i left my temps up or not?