Thread: Chart help?

Default Chart help?

Hey everyone,

I'm new to charting, so i don't know if i really expected to be able to do it well the first time (and after my first period post DS, as i heard they can be a little unpredictable, but i did have EWCM b4 i got my period).

Anyway, if somebody could check it out that would be great.

With the temping, i was terrible at doing it the same time every day, oh, and does it have to be in the morning first thing? Some were after DS went down for his 10am nap, others were last thing at night b4 i went to bed

I just didn't get a huge temp shift for O which i thought you got?

But the OPK i did, the last 2 were actually a faint line (i marked them as neg as there was no faint option), and then i ran out and couldn't do more these last 2 days, so not sure when i was O or not. I had EWCM, but the tests weren't so positive about me Oing then.

Did have cramps on Sat, which i normally have when i O

Oh, and another qn, - how normal is it to not O on CD14? Just i got preg with DS about 20 days after my LMP, my obs said it might have been b/c i had just come off the pill and got preg straight away, but from the looks of this chart i don't O at day 14 anyway?

Thanks everyone!

Yael

Kirsty77 Guest

With temping you have to take it as soon as you wake in the morning before you get up for it to be accurate. Its hard when you have other kids as I was always up and down with Gemma. Sometimes you can get a temp shift when you ovulate. I found my temp would drop slightly.

With OPK's 2 faint lines means your body is building up to ovulation. I only ever got an actual positive the once, with Jasmine. Even then it means you'll ovulate in the next 24 or so hours. The EWCM and cramps are your best indicator that you probably ovulated sat/mon/tues(today). I'd say monday.