Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Charting?

purpley Guest

Smile Charting?

Hi everyone!

I am really new to all this and just wondered if you could help me out with a couple of things:

1. I have looked at your posts and seen that a lot of you have membership with fertility friend to track temperatures... is there a good way and a bad way to do this? is it orally or vaginally?

2. Is there anything other than folic acid and iodine I should start taking?

Thanks so much!

Amy

hi not too sure on all of the supplements you should be taking but currently i am just taking blackmores pregnancy and breastfeeding one.

and as for taking your temp, i take mine orally but you can also take it vaginally, whichever you feel more comfortable with. I think vaginally gives you a clearer pattern if orally isnt working out too well. Hope i was of some help

I take my temps orally, but I think ff suggests that if you don't get accurate enough charts (like definite rise after O) then you can try taking it vaginally.

I am currently taking Elevit, it is a newer pre/pregnancy multi vitamin that my Dr highly recommended, I think it is more expensive than others but I don't care, the only thing I don't like about them are they are quite big

purpley Guest

Thanks for the tips :-) I ended up with a blackmores iodine + folic acid one a day and an electric ovu-thermometer that starts beeping at me after 60 seconds lol... the instructions say though to leave it in for 5 mins? the thing is it does not stop beeping! does anyone have one of these beeping ones?

beastie Guest

hi there,

it doesnt matter WHERE you take your temperature but its important you take it every day in same place

good luck!

I think the most important thing is to take your temp at the same time every day without moving around. I loved fertility friend as it is more interactive and you can share your chart on here when you have question