Thread: Late Ovulation

Default Late Ovulation

Just wanted an opinion in regards ovulating late. How often should i test using OPK if i have no clue when im due to ovulate? Just on the day that i get EWCM? Im not a big fan of checking CM. Did it at the beginning of the cycle and kind of over it. Does this also mean that i should be BD every second day till i am guaranteed to have ovulated? We have slacked off a bit because FF told me that i ovulated at CD25 but now the coverline is gone! Any suggestions from late ovulators?

clare076 Guest

Most people use OPK every day from about CD10, but those lucky people know a rough idea of when they are going to ovulate. I have had a look at your chart, and I am by no means an expert but I have to agree with FF, in that you have not ovulated yet.

So saying that you have definately not missed your chance this month, maybe start bding every 2 days now just to be sure. I have never used OPK (I spend enough money on HPT's), nor do I check my CM as such. (Without TMI I sort of know when I get EWCM without having to "check"). Just be careful only bding until you see EWCM as some women get confused with this and semen, and also you may get several patches of fertile mucous in one cycle. We usually start bding 2nd daily around CD 10 and continue until after I see a thermal shift.

Do you normally have regular cycles? This one seems a bit longer than your last one, I am wondering whether this is an anovulation cycle. (sorry)
    Last edited by clare076; October 27th, 2006 at 06:40 PM.