Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Childcare centre where parents can see child all the time?

I'm an early childhood teacher as well and I cringe at the thought of people watching me all day. I hae nothing to hide, but to think I was under scrutiny all day at work would be too much pressure. I owuld feel really self concious (sp?) as well.
    Also, there are some people who think they're children are angels and could in no way do anything wrong and seeing me reprimand their child for things would be too much. I just think it would be creating conflict between families and carers at times.

As a few people have said, if you want to be watching your child that much - don't put them in childcare. I am a mother who totally trusts the childcare centre and workers I have my DD in, but as Blizz says, I would not trust the other 30 parents who could watch my child (as well as theirs on a webcam) let alone the people that they may let have access to the webcam. It is a privacy issue for both carers and other children.

paradise lost Guest

Web-camming kids makes it easier for paedophiles who use the internet to find them but it is simultaneously foolish to think the real risks are from strange internet pervs. If your child is at risk it is probably from someone they know very well.