Page 7 of 15 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: Help for New Users!

Hi Lenny! What state do you live in? If you live near one of the girls in cloth nappy chatter, we might be able to show you what we have and that can help with confusion a lot.

My bub's around the same age as yours, and at the moment I'm liking Baby BeeHinds, Tots Bots, GreenKids pockets, BumGenius pockets, BerryPlush AIO's. They're all pretty mainstream brands too, you can't really go too wrong with those, and because they're well known, they're pretty easy to on-sell if they don't work for you. Oh, I'm using Motherease Rikki, Tots Bots and Mazalicious covers too.

But yep, you're right, a few of each isn't a bad idea to get a feel for things.

As for sewing, definitely have a crack at it if you want! If you're making fitted nappies, as long as you've got a good cover, it probably doesn't matter if the first few nappies you make miss the mark a little. :P

Karla83 Guest

Hi I am Karla and I am very new to the whole MCN thing. So far I am using Hautes Pockets and I am waiting for my BumGenius' and Happy Heiny's to arrive.

I have read that you aren't meant to use nappy rash creams with the nappies - DS is teething and has a nice red bottom to match his nice red cheeks so I need to use something.

Can someone help with a suggestion - I would prefer something I can get from the supermarket or chemist.

Thanks

Karla

Thanks Nelle,
    I'm in Langwarrin. I actually went to a BB meet up half because i wanted to meet BG and Mel, and half because i wanted to talk to some of the ladies (like Maz etc) about MCN. Needless to say i'm a bit shy () and just sat quietly. I'm pleased i meet some nice people, though!
    The only MCNs i've seen IRL are pea-pods and they don't really get rave reviews on BB.