Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pain relief for teething

Default Pain relief for teething

My DD is teething and has been crying for the last 2 days. I've been giving her panadol which isn't helping at all. What other pain relief could I use? She hasn't slept for the past two nights, was up at 7.30 a.m on Friday and was awake for 18hrs. Was wondering about Nuerofen, I've never used it before, has anyone found it works better than panadol. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,
    Dianne

I personally haven't used the Nuerofen, yet, but have it ready to go for when DS starts teething. I bought it just the other day. I have heard, from many, that it is much more effective than panadol for teething.

Thanks Georgi, am waiting for the Chemist to open at 8.00, I'll get some and give it a try.

Regards,
    Dianne

ive used Nurofen since Mia was 3 months old. I find it works much better and i have neverr had to give her a 2nd dose for the same thing.

Bruers (sp) have a teething reilef natural pain relief out there.. i have been told that is good. Also Infants friend is meant to be good.

Are u using Bonjela aswell?

I was talked into buying the amber necklaces... And i must say i was skeptical but have been proven wrong... It has worked a treat with DD...

yep...amber necklace here too...works wonders!!

oh i forgot about them. I want to get one. Where do u get them from???

Amberbebe or darlings downunder have them - they really do work, don't know how but they do!

neurofen is fine but remember it is best taken with food (or milk) in the belly. It can cause ulcers. If you find that the neurofen isn't relieving your little ones pain, you can actually give panadol and neurofen together - give it at the same time to achieve a longer and better level of pain relief. You give the normal dose of panadol you would give and the normal dose of neurofen you would give.