Thread: Eager... confused...!!

Default Eager... confused...!!

Hi,
    I'm new at this.. this is my first post. Well.... my fiance and I had sex in the middle of my cycle (around the time i would have been ovulating) and the next day i forgot to take the pill... I ALWAYS take the pill on time like clockwork however this day i forgot to and didn't take it until 12hours later... that was 8 days ago now and i'm due for my period this Monday (6 days away). Is it possible i may have conceived? I understand how the pill works and I know that you don't really ovulate when on the pill however is it possible i may have released an egg before i got around to taking the pill that night? I can't find out if i'm pregnant yet as it's too early to test... not even 5 days before period yet
    I've had many symptoms the last 2 days... tired, cramping (different to PMS), bloated, tender boobs, and i've even had indigestion/heartburn on and off over 2 days and i never get that. i've stopped taking the pill as of today just incase i am pregnant. if we are pregnant, we'll be happy however the plan was to wait another 6mths!!! these symptoms feel real and very different to what i've had before ever... never been pregnant before. i'm 25.
    What are your thoughts please??

Renstar

pebbles2820 Guest

One of my cousins and one of my friends have both fallen pregnant while taking the pill(maybe making a little mistake like yours) so it is definitley possible, unfortunately you'll just have to wait out the week. I also knew, from changes in my body, each time within days, even had negative blood test result when I was.