Thread: EWCM then BD?

clucky girl Guest

Default EWCM then BD?

Hi, I've tried searching through old posts for an answer before posting this but now more confused!

On Sunday I was on CD20 and had mass amounts of EWCM but did nothing then last night CD21 we BD but had no EWCM.

Did I leave BD too late?
    When was I likely to ovulate?
    How will I know next month?

Thankyou and please excuse the lack of knowledge!

Are you doing any charting? I found my temp dropped quite noticibly the day before i had a lot of EWCM so I'm quite certain I O'd the day BEFORE the EWCM. From what I understand it's best to BD before you O and up to a day after.

I'm far from an expert on this subject though, I'm a total newbie to the world of TTC and charting!

Apparently in about 7 months I will be a qualified midwife - yikes!

HI Clucky girl, I do not chart temps and I have a very irregular cycle, but I was able to recognise my EWCM. I was able to fall pregnant twice by recognising it.

We used to BD a couple of days later, and this was successful in us conceiving. Looks like you have done it in a similar timeframe.

I believe you ovulate a couple of days after noticing the EWCM which then just becomes CM. On the last day of noticing the CM in your cycle is apparently your most fertile. I used the Billings method book, and this explained all about the CM.

There are heaps of really experienced TTC on here and I am sure they will be able to help you in more detail.

Goodluck !!!!!!!! I am sending you lots of bubba vibes!

OK, a few questions here, I'll try to help with what I know.