Thread: nearly ready to start!

Default nearly ready to start!

only have 3 months until we are gonna start trying again! i am getting so excitied but also nervous! a girl at work is heavily pregnant at the moment and it is making me remember that stage of pregnancy, how uncomfortable it is, sleeping issues, bladder issues etc not to mention pain of birth and possible tearing etc! LOL oh and then sleepless nights, chaos around the house hehe i guess i am a worrier by nature :-) i am excited though, its funny how what we want to put ourseves through all that again! hope it doesnt take long this time around!

Good luck Hollo,
    This is my first time TTC and I am looking forward to the journey, I just pray that we dont have to wait too long either. we were meant to start after 2 natural cycles after the pill. This is my second cycle and I couldn't wait, so I thought I would try this month, just to test the waters. But i dont think its worked as i feel a bit crampy, the same sort of crampy when I know AF is on its way. But i keep praying that I am just imagining this cramping.

Are you taking Blackmores Pre Conception Gold and folate? Its good stuff!

no not yet. i was taking blackmore pregnancy and breastfeeding last time while i was trying and kept it up throughout pregnancy and about 9ish months of breastfeeding. i am just taking a multi at the moment cause we havent actually started yet. i dont want to get your hopes up either, but when i got pregnant last time it took 3 months after finishing the pill and i got the AF crampy feeling while i was pregnant and for months on and off into pregnancy too! i kept thinking i was gonna get my period cause it is the crampy feeling you get a few days before you actually get it. but apparantly that can be a normal feeling during the early stages of pregnancy. (well i am not talking about the painful AF cramps just that feeling you get) GOOD LUCK! and let us all know how you go!