Thread: New to this....need a little help!

Eleshia_V Guest

Default New to this....need a little help!

Hi everyone,

Well i'm new to this whole TTC thing...i already have 2 beautiful little girls, but both were conceived accidentally. Now we want to have another one, but actually PLAN this one, and perhaps try to time things so we can improve our chances of having a boy this time I just finished my contraceptive pill and am on the last day of my period today, so we're ready to start!

Anyway...i've spent a bit of time wading through the tonne of info on this website and others, and now i'm totally confused with all this cycle charting stuff

Can anyone explain to me what all the abbreviations mean? And where can i just download a chart and print it off, i didn't really want to chart online, cos i share my laptop and can't always get online. And what is the best thermometer to use for taking my temperature?

And if anyone has any helpful tips i'd love to hear them, i'm kinda in information overload and now everything just looks very complicated

Thanks,

Eleshia

Hi and welcome.

I'm not sure where to download charts. I'm afraid I like the ease and simplicity of charting online. And going by the confusion that even THAT causes, I can only IMAGINE the muddle that I'd get myself into if I had to chart it all manually and work things out for myself!

But...the best thermometer is a digital BBT thermometer. You should be able to purchase one of these from any good chemist, or I do believe that Lullaby Conception sell them online as well.