Thread: Overweight, TTC & feeling mighty down

Default Overweight, TTC & feeling mighty down

Hey all,

This is my first time posting here so HI!!!! My husband and i have been TTC for about 3 months now (after the xmas festivities were over!). Nothing unusual there i know. Here is my background...

I am very overweight and am currently working my way through that and have recently engaged in a whole new healthy lifestyle. Eating better, excercising etc. My periods were always about 7-8 wks apart however i have now not had my period in 3 months. I am pretty sure i am not pregnant as i have done a few tests which have come up with a BFN (inc. one at the doctors office about 6 wks after starting TTC). I am due to have blood tests in the next week or so to check for anything all all wrong including PCOS - my blood pressure was apparently 'text book.

I guess i am wondering if any one has any experiences/advice re: the following:

a). Even though i am not getting my period, could i still be ovulating?

b). Can i get pregnant without having a period?

c). Is it likely that by losing the weight my periods and regular AF visits will return?

d). Has anyone else in my boat successfully coneceived while they were overweight with no periods?

e). If i do have PCOS is it possible that through treatment it can 'go away' and i could have a child?

Thanks all for your time in reading my post.

xo

hi there i understand what you are feeling, my and DF were overweight and spent almost 2 years TTC and were about to start treatment but we made lifestyle changes he lost 15 kilos and i lost almost 20 then 3 months later we fell pregnant! i put him on menevit and i got onto vitamins and i truly believed the weight loss improved the sitatuation, my thyroid was back to working order and his sperm count obviously increased! we didnt drink or smoke either, there is no harm in giving it a go not just TTC but for your own health. good luck!