Thread: New and full of questions

Ag1 Guest

Default New and full of questions

Hi folks.
    I'm new to all this and have made a few discoveries but for the most part these seem to lead to even more questions! Eeep.
    I was diagnosed with PCOS a few years ago - but as far as I know my symptoms are fairly mild. I haven't really been overly bothered by it especially given that I haven't started baby thoughts....yet.
    However - lately I've been feeling lethargic, bloated, moody (I swear if I don't get off this roller-coaster soon I'm going to puke!) and worst of all I seem to have gone from a nymph to a nana in a space of a few months. My sex drive has gone from Grrrrreat to yawn. I've also been finding it harder and harder to keep the weight off.
    It IS quite possible that theres other factors in my life effecting all this but what I'm wondering is if symptoms of PCOS can increase or emerge if they weren't previously present?
    Also I've read a bit about Metformin etc etc.
    Is there anyone out there who has looked into homeopathic / natural remedies and options?
    Very pleased to have found this forum - lots of light shed and questions answered already.
    Cheers.
    Ag1

Hi Ag1

I am also new to this site. I also have PCOS (diagnosed early this year). Like you I was feeling very lethargic and bloated. As far as I know I think its possible that symptoms of PCOS can change at various stages of your life. I was put on low dose metformin and found that within a few months I was feeling a lot better. It also helped to make my cycles more regular and allowed me to conceive!

I'm sorry I haven't tried any natural remedies so can't comment on that. But check out the PCOS association www.posaa.asn.au/. They have lots of useful info on their website. I hope that helps. Good luck!

Hi Ag1,