Thread: Scared

bmuseful Guest

Default Scared

Hi guys

I am new here and have found your posts really helpful. I am on a waiting list to have a lap done to check for endometriosis. My gynie thinks that it is highly likely with the symptoms I have. I am really worried about the lap and this sore shoulder gas thing???, and the possibilities that i might have, and probs with infertility and generally feeling worried!
    I know most of the posts here talk lots about this and that has been great but just wanted to say hi and hopefully learn along the way.

Hi Bmuseful,
    Just wanted to say Hi and welcome. I am new her too! I don't have endo but I have PCOS. There are quite a few girls that I have read about here who have had a lap done. It is okay to feel scared- although I cannot offer any advie I am sure you will be fine!
    Take care

Default reply

Hi sweetie, Ive had 9 operations for endo,so Im an expert at it, the shoulder is not that painful really, it's more of a constant ache, and with either panadeine forte or mersyndol, you'll sleep but the pain goes in the day u have it or day after,I didn't even get it with my first 3 operations-so u may not either.

You shouldn't have probs conceiving after the operation, that's mainly the whole point after the pain factor that is-after all they'll get all the endo out and u should have a fresh start.

Good Luck sweetie.xxxxx

PS welcome to BB!!!!! O

Hello,

Nadia said it all really. I'd never had any kind of operation before so I was nervous too but the results are worth it. If you have endo, they will remove it while you are under. Panadeine Forte is great for it. Just remember to rest up and give yourself plenty of time to recover. Hopefully this will do the trick and you will be one of those lucky ducks who conceive quickly afterwards.

Best of luck and let us know how it goes.

Mel

bmuseful Guest