Thread: Possibly a really stupid question...

Default Possibly a really stupid question...

I am just new to MCN (this is our first week), and I thought I would bite the bullet, and try DD in a Baby Beehinds Bamboo fitted tonight.

I have maybe done something really stupid, and have put it on her for overnight. I folded the long insert in half (that's what you do for girls isn't it?), did up the snaps, then added the night booster thingy, then put on a BBH PUL cover (don't own any fleece or wool covers yet - was originally thinking I would still use Huggies at night, but thought I'd give this a try tonight anyway...).

Anyway, here's my stupid question:

I tucked the leg bits in on the nappy before I put the cover on (they probably have a proper name for them, but i can't remember at the moment, hope you know what I'm talking about). Are you supposed to tuck them in? Or leave them out? Does it matter either way?

Woops thats 3 questions...

I bought them at the baby expo, and I have a vague feeling that Lea said you can tuck them in, but then again, maybe it was someone else talking about a completely different nappy, or I possibly dreamt the entire thing up...

Have I done something incredibly stupid anyway, because DD is a big night wee-er and has occasionally leaked out of Huggies overnight? Should I buy something better for night time, or should I try this for a few days, and see how it goes?

Thanks for any help/advice you can give me.

I'm new to cloth too (about 2 months in now) and I've never tucked the leg bits in?? I didn't know you could... pmsl!!!

As for night nappies, DS is a huge wetter (has been known to wet through Huggies also) and I use Snoozywuns with a Baby Beehinds wool cover for him - and get no leaks at all. Sandmans is also ok I have found - as long as it is washed enough before hand..

sorry I'm not really much help - not very experienced here either!!