Thread: Ivf cycle cancelled

Default Ivf cycle cancelled

Hi Everyone,
    I am new to chatting online but I needed someway to vent. Has any one else had thier first cycle cancelled 8 days in because of a cyst that grew and only 1 follicle? I feel like a complete reject and failure and have been out of my mind for the last couple of days. My DR says to wait untilAF arrives then come back for a scan to see if the cyst has gone. It is so anoying having to wait and to make matters worse my husband is going away for work next month and wont be home for 4 months. I am feeling very down at the moment. Has any one had similar?

Hi nikkiR

Big big , having a cycle cancelled is so heartbreaking and frustrating. My first IVF cycle I had only 1 decent sized follicle and ended up with 1 mature egg, I was so devestated but chose to go ahead with the cycle anyways since the nurses were saying you only need 1 egg and you are so young (21 at the time) its gonna work! In hindsight, it was the dumbest decision I ever made. I know it is so hard and you feel like you have done all of it for nothing but dont be hard on yourself, none of this is your fault and you are most certainly not a failure! Things just need to be adjusted a little so you get a much happier result next time. I know these arent answers of any sort but be kind to yourself hun you are on one of the biggest emotional rollercoasters in life