Thread: Any Perth ladies been to Fertility North??

pebbles Guest

Default Any Perth ladies been to Fertility North??

Hi there, Im new to BB (not so new to ttc) and would like to know if there is anyone that has been or is going to fertility north and if your experience has been good/bad? I have my first appt next Friday and would just like to know a little about this place as I believe it is fairly new. Just so you know a little about me: I have been dx with moderate endo, dilated tubes and fibroids. Had a lap in November to remove the endo (inc cyst) and adhesions. Have been on 25mg clomid (this is my 3rd month) with obviously no luck. Am thinking seriously about skipping any IUI's and heading straight to IVF. What do you guys think and what should I be ready for at my first appt.

Thanks heaps!

skyelar Guest

Hi Pebbles & welcome to BB!

Sorry I am from Sydney so I know nothing of your clinic. Just wanted to let you know that we skipped IUI after 8 months on Clomid & were successful with our first ICSI cycle.

If possible I would have all your file info etc with you or sent ahead to the clinic before your appt. My first appt involved going away for routine blood tests ie testosterone etc etc. Our 2nd appt we signed all the paperwork for ICSI.

Good luck & keep us posted

pebbles Guest

Thanks skylear for your advice. How long between your appts? Im so keen to get things started asap because I have heard that the optimum time to get pregnant after a lap is 6 months and that is approaching quickly.. Is there a reason you did ICSI instead of IVF. Are there many differences?
    Thanks again

Hi Pebbles, I am from Perth, but different clinic. I am at Hollywood Fertility Clinic.
    I have endo & now only 1 tube. Our DD is a clomid baby. So now it's onto No. 2.
    At our first appointment we did the work on blood tests. And even though it had been 5 months since my last lap I got booked in for another, public system at KEMH so knew there would be a 3 month wait.