Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 7 wk u/s - small baby & weak heartbeat - any sucess?

Default 7 wk u/s - small baby & weak heartbeat - any sucess?

Dear ladies,

I guess there are a lot of sucess stories out there, but just wondering if anyone has pulled through this before:

I had an ultrascan on Tuesday afternoon (7 wks 4 days) and it showed that the baby is a little too small (measured 6 wks 1 day) and has a weak heartbeat. The doctor said he was pretty sure the heartbeat will stop over the next week. I have to go in next Tuesday for another ultrasound.

Has anyone has this before, and if so, what was the outcome? I'm praying, pleading and bargaining with God to help my little one grow ... but all the while trying to ensure I don't get my hopes up too much.

Thanks, Kristy

I have no experience with this, but I just wanted to let you know that I read this and am thinking of you at this time. May peace be with you as you walk through the next week

hi Kristy,

last year i had a scan when i was almost 8 weeks, baby was measuring only 6 weeks and had a slow heartbeat (68), at the time they told me i had my dates wrong but i knew i definitely didn't, a week later i started to bleed and m/c the pregnancy.

sorry this probably isn't the story you were hoping for........how high was your baby's heartbeat ?

i hope you are one of success stories, sending you big hugs

Thanks ladybirdflies.

minniemouse - the FS didn't measure the heartbeat - just said it was weak. I guess I'm just praying for a miracle - a little fighter!

lets hope you have a fighter on your hands. thinking of you. xxx

M2B all babies start with a slow or weak HB, when i had my scan at 6 weeks somthing the HB was 110 (i think) i rang my GF and she first said to me well that HB is really slow, she called back later to say sorry, but i already checked and the HB will increase as the baby develops.

are you booked in for another scan?

Thinking of you x