Thread: confussed about cycle??

Question confussed about cycle??

Hey,

I got my period on saturday 14th october late in the afternoon and so the doc told me to count sunday the 15th as day 1, started clomid tablets on day 5 which was the 19th and finished on day 9 which was the 23rd october, had pregnyl shot on the thursday night 26th october and was inseminated on saturday morning the 28th, so my question is when am i due for a period, if you got buy the 14th i would be due friday the 10th but if you go the other way i am due saturday 11th, sorry about this probably really stupid question but i am confussed

I am no expert at this and I may be wrong but my Dr always says that if you don't have a full bleed by lunch time then you count the next day as day one of your cycle. Personally I would be going with the 11th but like I said I am no expert. I hope this is your month and you get your

Thanks for that kt girl,

thats what i have done, i have always thought 11th and thats what my ticker is set to, but was confussed as i started bleeding on the saturday late in the arvo, I just didnt know which one to start from, if you go by clomid day 1 was the sunday but if you go by period day 1 was the saturday, oh god this is confussing lol

not to worry i will just see what happens,

jemel Guest

mummy2chloe Hi there, i have been trying to contact you. But i cant do private emails yet, and i didnt know what thread you would check. I really hope you are keeping a bit more positive. I hope we both get a this month. You never know. We both had our procedures on the same day, so lets hope it works. If you want my email address, let me know , and we can support eachother along on this hard 2ww. Goodluck.

Hi Kate

As penny said they take your first cycle day as being the first day of a full bleed so as you only got AF in the afternoon CD1 for you would have been the 15th. You were inseminated on cd14 so I'd say based on a 28 day cycle you'd be due on Sat 11th.