Thread: Flare Cycle - falling?

RH76 Guest

Default Flare Cycle - falling?

Hi,

I'm new to BB, but unfortunately not new to IVF. My DH and I are currently on our 3rd full stim cycle, we've been TTC since October 2004, and like a lot of couples we really thought that 2007 was going to be the year when we'd start our family, but it wasn't to be.

So, here we are, on a 'flare' cycle. Today I went for the first scan and blood test. The scan was OK, only 5 follies on one side and only 2 on the other - not great, but at least we thought the quality was going to be better, rather than poor quantity but increased follies (as previously). Anyway, the nurse called this afternoon to tell me that my levels have dropped, which is not good, and FS doesn't know why. They've increased my dose to 150 purgeon (spelling?), and I am also injecting the ovi (not sure of name and am too tired to go to fridge to check - sorry). Does anyone know if this might still be a viable cycle, or can give any advice???

I'm really scared that this cycle will be cancelled, apart from the money, savings are rapidly depleting, I was psyched for this cycle to work as it's the first time we've tried this different protocol, and if it's cancelled I don't know how I'll cope.

On top of this, I've just read a rather weird and nasty email from my SIL - who is totally self absorbed at the best of times, and although she doesn't know we're doing this again, I'm really upset that I now feel stressed at what amounts to a misunderstanding between her and my DH - why drag me into it????

Sorry to rant - I needed to get it off my chest. I really need to cry but the tears won't come.

Thanks for taking the time to read this from a newcomer.

RH

Melb - where my coolness isn't seen as wierdness