Thread: I'm a Newbie

InAnticipation Guest

Default I'm a Newbie

Hi everyone

I'm new to this website and just wanted to share my story with you all. I've been TTC since May last year and i was diagnosed with PCOS almost 8 years back. Although DH & I are happily married for almost a year and a half, we are desperate to produce a little miracle of our own O

My gyno has prescribed me clomid(25mg) a day for 5 days and it would be my first time taking them but at the moment i'm still waiting for AF to show up so i can start!

My cycles are irregular but not too bad varies from 39 - 47 days.

Can anyone share with me if anyone had any success 1st go on the same dose (25mg)???

Thanks for listening

InAnticipation

tinka Guest

Hi InAnticipation,
    I am on day 17 of my first Clomid (50mg) cycle and no O for me yet. There are girls on here who had success in their first month but I am not sure what dose they were on.
    I hope you have success really soon.

Tink x

Hi InAnticipation,
    I do not have PCOS but am anovulatory so have used clomid.
    My first round was at 25mg -was not a great cycle -late and weak ovulation.
    Next round at 50mg was more closely monitored(u/s to check follicle size etc) and I also had trigger HCG injection -Ovulated day 13 and BFP 13 days later. Sadly this PG ended in m/c at 7 weeks and many complications thereafter but nothing to do with the Clomid itself. So yes, it DOES work. 25mg did result in ovulation for me and maybe could have resulted in PG if continued at that dose so hopefully will work for you too. I assume you are having some form of monitoring - cd 21 progesterone to check on ovulation? Depending how this round goes, your doc can then decide on whether that dose is appropriate. Hope you get success very soon!

InAnticipation Guest

Thank you Meredith & tinka for sharing your stories with me. I'm still wating for AF to showup. As soon as she arrives I'll be on to it(Day5 - Day9).