Thread: IVF

KPow Guest

Default IVF

Hi all,

I am a newbie to online chats & really have no idea what I am doing (sorry).

I started on my 1st round of IVF a few days ago (with my 1st lot of drugs), but don't really know what to expect. I was hoping to talk to people who have gone through / are going through IVF or ART. I find the whole process a little daunting but am really excited about the end result.

If you have any wisdom or info to share, I would love to hear from you.

Thanks
    KPow

Welcome to BB KPow. I'm sure you'll find lots of support here.

Welcome KPow - hope your stay will be short IYKWIM (if you know what I mean). I was a newbie to forum life when I first came in here so I remember how hopeless I was with the acronyms and the way things worked. :smt102
    I think I found that more daunting than my first IVF attempt!
    You'll find lots of info and support in here and a few laughs along the way.
    Just ask questions when you need to - there's bound to be someone who's been through exactly the same thing. Having buddies to cycle with makes the world of difference - sharing with others who are going through it at the same time will hopefully keep you sane. 8-[
    I wish you luck with your journey, try to stay positive and calm
    Sue

skyelar Guest

Hi KPow! Welcome to BB =D>

If you join in on the monthly thread I am sure you will make some great friends!

See you there!

Hi KPow
    Welcome to BB and IVF land. Your first round of IVF will be a bit mysterious if your clinic is anything like mine.

The best way I can describe my first cycle is that it was like walking through a series of connected rooms in a large house I'd never been in before. I knew there were a lot of rooms to go through - I had a rough idea how many there were and that I'd get to the last room eventually. But on my journey the doors between the rooms were all closed so I didn't get to find out what was in the next room til I was invited to go in.