Thread: Laporoscopy/Hysteroscopy

kew Guest

Default Laporoscopy/Hysteroscopy

Hi all,

I am a newbie. I have been TTC nearly 4 years. Was advised I had unexplained fertility, but a routine ultrasound prior to starting IVF showed I had endo, something blocking my left tube, a tilted uterus, a heart shape uterus which all are getting amended in surgery in a few weeks.

Just wanted to know how you found the surgery. I am freaking myself out about it! I am also getting my hopes up that this surgery will be the answer for me and I will have BFP in no time at all

Hi Kew and welcome to BB!
    Sorry to hear you have had a tough time TTC and are having to have all that surgery done. I hope you recover really quickly so you get that BFP soon!. I have only had a lap. done to check everything out before IVF and didnt have anything repaired while they were in there so I cant offer a lot of advice... I had bloating and gas and bruising around the incisions. Not much else really. I just had day surgery and went home to sleep it off in the arvo. I think I had 2days off work and then went back but not doing any heavy work till after stitches came out. Hope your recovery is as easy and quick.
    Good luck in your journey. Hey, come join us in LTTTC&assisted, we are a friendly bunch!
    Sazz

Hi Kew

Sorry to hear it has taken so long to find what your trouble with TTC may be. Good luck on this next part of your journey. I am a newbie too and also have endo. I had two laps/hyst last year. I was so glad to have them and actually get the endo sorted so I could start TTC through IVF as soon as possible.