Thread: A Little Bit Of Inspiration....

Default A Little Bit Of Inspiration....

Hi Everyone!!!

Just wanted to share a little story with you all that made me smile yesterday...

For those of you who don't know, I'm a piano teacher - I teach private lessons from home.
    When DH & I embarked on our first IVF, I made the decision to tell my students & parents - I didn't know how I was going to be on the medication - with sickness & needing to cancel lessons - but also with my mood... working with little people requires a lot of patience, as many of you out there would know , and I just wanted everyone to know my situation so if I wasn't quite myself, everyone could have a little patience with me!

At the time, we wondered if we were doing the right thing, it just felt so public!, but after telling people, it was amazing the amount of people that were either in the same situation, had been in the situation, or knew people in the same situation.
    I even found out that a few of my students (from all different families) were IVF babies!

One parent, in particular has been really wonderful - she had 3 babies, all IVF, and it has been great talking to her over the last couple of years.

Anyway - to the main point of my story!!!

She told me at the time she had her 1st son (11yrs ago), she was in a support group of women going through IVF, and made a really good friend in that group that had a little girl about the same time.
    She said that 11 yrs later, most of the ladies in their group still keep in touch - almost all of them have gone on to have 2 or 3 children... except for her friend that I mentioned.
    She always comments on how wonderful this woman is - she has continued to sit through coffee over the last 11 yrs and watch all of these other women have children repeatedly, and although still trying, was never able to have another one.