Thread: In need of some support - please...

Default In need of some support - please...

Hi all,

This is my first time on the forum. My husband and I have been trying to conceive for about 18 months. I am currently on Clomid 50g this month and should have a result next week whether I'm pregnant or not.. But its like I'm over worrying about it... Some days just for no reason, I will brake down and cry and its been happening a lot lately. My husband is great but men don't understand - even though he is going through it with me - it is so different. Meanwhile everybody around me is pregnant or just had a baby and it is so upsetting. Even though I'm happy for the people around me falling pregnant and so forth..., It makes me so angry and I feel very selfish from feeling like that. Is anybody feeling the same way? Some support would be great

Lisa

You have come to the right place for support sweety. Its very normal to feel quite emotional and stressed, especially when there are all those pg bellies and newborns around you. Your feelings of anger are perfectly normal. We all have them when we long for a child. Ive been trying (ttc) since July last year, with one angel baby in Dec and now another 7 months of ttc, it can take its toll on you. But we are all here to help you through and we all know too well the road you are travelling.

Take time to be kind to yourself and believe in yourself , someone told me once to trust my body and it will do what its suppose to. Im praying that soon enough you will be holding a little bundle of your very own.

In the meantime feel free to vent, cry etc etc all you like, the gals on this forum are very kind and supportive. If you dont mind me asking, have you been to seek some advice as to what might be happeneing to prevent you from falling pg?

Big hugs to you
    Lisa

OMG!! lisa - we are in excatly the same postion althoughi haven't been trying for as long as you. i started clomid this month