Thread: Family Day Care..anyone do it?

Default Family Day Care..anyone do it?

Hi guys,

Ive posted this thread elsewhere but thought I would do it here too because Im depserate for some advice!! We arent surviving on one income (as you cant these days!! :mad: )so I was thinking about starting up Family Day Care at home. I have two little boys and dont want to leave them so I thought this would be a great option. I am a Registered Nurse, Mothercraft Nurse and a Doula so I have all the experience. I also worked for 5 years in child care whilst I was studying. Basically I just want to know what it is like. Did you earn a decent income from it?? Any info would be really great!!

Sorry I haven't done it, but I send my daughter to family day care and think its an excellent way for younger children to be cared for instead of in a centre environment.

I know the carer who my daughter goes too, has 2 children of her own & is a single mum.