Thread: Feeling like I am 1st year apprentice

*TamaraP* Guest

Default Feeling like I am 1st year apprentice

I have been doing my job for about 5 years and ever since I found out I was preggers, I feel like I have dropped back to being a first year.

I feel out of whack at work because I am getting everyone else to do things for me..

I am a baker, how long do you think this feeling will last???

My bosses are looking after me.
    They are making sure I am not lifting, keeping me on full time until I decide to leave and making sure everyone around me knows to be a lot more careful...

I feel like a porceline doll... ](*,)

kerry Guest

Hell tamara I have a desk job and my bosses/co-workers are still treating me like I am made of cotton wool.

I found until about 14 weeks I felt like a moron, things I had been doing for 10 years and proceedures I had even implimented suddenly made no sense and I had to keep asking stupid questions.

However that said I have had a horrid pg, although I wouldn't trade it for anything, so maybe that hasn't helped.

I think its great that your bosses are being so supportive. Just lap it up, heaps of pg women don't get any support on the work front so really you are one of the lucky ones.

Congrats on your pg, and good luck for it being H&H.

Tamara I used to be the senior nurse at our vet clinic, supposed to train others, but I couldn't even remember basic things for the first trimester. My mind was completely unable to focus. Thank God I got taken off surgical duties & radiology because I wouldn't have been able to do the mental work needed...